1947 1/2 Hillhurst Ave. Los Angeles, CA  90027

Contact:  (323) 661-2711

Email: mbf@att.net

 

Email Us

Floor Barre-Combo Class


This class is taught by:

Amanda Killian

Amanda Killian received her Pilates Teacher Training Certification August, 2002 from Perfectly Fit in La Canada, CA. Her movement background includes Ballet, Classical Indian Dance, Korean Dance, Tap, Tai Chi and Ariel Circus work. All of these disciplines enhance her teaching style. Amanda's goal is to provide clients with a well-rounded workout that is challenging and fun. "We're fools whether we dance or not, so we might as well dance." ~Japanese Proverb
This class is a combination of Strength and Stretching Exercises done on the Pilates Mat, and on the Modern Barre. It will incorporate small equipment, while focusing on building core strength and lengthening the muscles with no impact on the joints. It utilizes safe and effective Pilates Reformer techniques, and includes some ballet-based exercises at the Barre, and strength exercises on the Reformer and/or Jumpboard.
 
It is a very challenging but fun workout!  *This class keeps muscles confused, trembling and on their toes, which is exactly where you want them to be to continue seeing results!  Open to All Levels.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun May 29 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jun 05 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jun 12 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jun 19 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jun 26 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jul 03 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jul 10 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jul 17 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jul 24 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Jul 31 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Aug 07 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Aug 14 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Aug 21 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Aug 28 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Sep 04 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Sep 11 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian
  • Sun Sep 18 11:30 am - 12:25 pm with Amanda Killian